Frequently Asked Questions


CONNECTING THE BATTERY

If your VIGIL does not seem to start as indicated in the instructions, disconnect the batteries about 60 seconds until the capacitors unload and try to connect again batteries.


INSTALLING THE VIGIL

Preferably place your VIGIL in the shade, this will prevent false readings as the sun emits infrared rays. Place your VIGIL facing north or south.


DETECTION

To check if your VIGIL detects too put it in the alignment mode and lying against the side table and if the melody is heard regularly Your VIGIL is too sensitive. You must return it to us for repair. If not, check your system to the sun.


4 AA BATTERIES

Use alkaline preferably, they are more resistant to cold. Never use a 9 volt battery, this could damage the VIGIL.


STORAGE

After your season, store your VIGIL disconnecting the batteries and making sure the inside of the VIGIL is dry. This will prevent damage your VIGIL because of oxidation.


Theft

In case of theft of your VIGIL it is very important to let us know immediately so that we can enter your serial number as stolen from our records. This will greatly help you to find the perpetrator because the only place where he can have the code of your VIGIL is contacting us. Keep the instructions carefully, your number serial is registered at the beginning with your code.


Warranty

This product is guaranteed for parts and labor for three months after the date purchase in our premises against any manufacturing defect. The warranty does does not cover damage caused by the modification of the product, poor use, deterioration due to a drop impact or the use the purpose for which it is not designed not maintained properly, old battery unit has been opened or repaired by someone other than Circuitronique Estrie Inc. In case of malfunction, the entire Product must be returned by the user, postage paid to: (Circuitronique Estrie Inc. Rodrigue 6291, Sherbrooke, Quebec, J1N 3A8) together with the photocopy of the invoice dated and stamped by the dealer. The unit will be repaired during the warranty period, and will be returned.

Promotion

Lithium batteries only $12.99


Vigil Meter

The VIGIL METER is designed to count pedestrians, cyclists, snowmobiles in forest trails or any other places. It can help you build accurate statistics of the busiest times in a day, week or a month.

Instructions supplémentaires


CONNEXION DES PILES

Si votre VIGIL ne semble pas démarrer comme indiqué dans les instructions, débranchez les piles environ 60 secondes le temps que les condensateurs se déchargent et essayez de nouveau la connexion des piles.


INSTALLATION DU VIGIL

De préférence placez votre VIGIL à l'ombre, ceci évitera de fausses lectures car le soleil dégage des rayons infrarouges. Placez votre VIGIL face au nord ou au sud.


DÉTECTION

Pour vérifier si votre VIGIL détecte trop mettez le dans le mode d'alignement et couché le face contre table et si la mélodie se fait entendre régulièrement votre VIGIL est trop sensible. Vous devez nous le retourner pour réparation. Sinon vérifiez votre installation par rapport au soleil.


4 PILES AA

Utilisez des piles alcalines de préférence, elles sont plus résistantes au froid. Ne jamais utiliser une pile 9 volts, ceci pourrait endommager le VIGIL.


REMISAGE

Après votre saison de chasse, remisez votre VIGIL en débranchant les piles et en vous assurant que l'intérieur du VIGIL soit bien sec. Ceci empêchera d'endommager votre VIGIL à cause de l'oxydation.


VOL

En cas de vol de votre VIGIL il est très important de nous le signaler immédiatement pour que nous puissions entrer votre numéro de série comme étant volé dans nos dossiers. Ceci vous aidera grandement à retrouver le malfaiteur car le seul endroit où il pourra avoir le code de votre VIGIL est en communiquant avec nous. Conservez précieusement le mode d'emploi, votre numéro de série est inscrit au début avec votre code.


Garantie

Ce produit est garanti pièces et main-d'oeuvre pendant trois mois après la date d'achat, en nos locaux, contre tout défaut de fabrication. La garantie ne couvre pas les dégâts occasionnés par : La modification du produit, la mauvaise utilisation, la détérioration par suite d'un choc ou d'une chute, l'utilisation dans un but pour lequel il n'est pas conçu, non entretenu comme il convient, pile usée, appareil ayant été ouvert ou réparé par quelqu'un d'autre que Circuitronique Estrie Inc. En cas d'anomalie de fonctionnement, l'ensemble du produit doit être retourné par l'utilisateur, en port payé à : ( Circuitronique Estrie Inc. 6291 Rodrigue, Sherbrooke, Québec, J1N 3A8 ) accompagné de la photocopie de la facture d'achat datée et portant le cachet du revendeur. L'appareil sera réparé pendant la période de garantie, et sera retourné.




Galeries de photos